Wednesday, 11 July 2012

Hari Ini Dalam Sejarah

I just found out today that Sarawak gained her independence on 22 July 22 1963 and Sabah on 31 August 1963. 

Korang tahu tak fakta ini? I didn't know. All this while I thought, the two states got their independence on 16 September 1963, same as Singapura. But I was wrong. Even Singapura had the her independence on the same day as Sabah.

Jadi, tarikh-tarikh yang berkaitan dengan kemerdekaan di Malaysia adalah seperti berikut:
31 August 1957
Malaya, through a federation of 11 states, attained her independence.

22 July 1963
Sarawak gained her independence.

31 August 1963
Sabah gained her independence.

16 September 1963
Malaysia was born.
Post a Comment